A Hand In My Pocket

A Real Estate Blog by Jim Stefanile

by James Stefanile, ABR, GRI, SRES, QSC, REALTOR/Associate, Prudential NJ Properties

I don’t like to write about money because I tend to get whiney when the subject comes up but I’ve been doing some math lately and, as Mr. Spock would say, “The figures are taking an alarming direction…”

I was thinking about how much it costs me to remain a REALTOR.  When I was in show biz I had some union dues and the occasional expense for a piece of equipment (a light meter, a monocular for lining up a shot, an editing system which I used for 15 years and charged my clients for its use).  That was it.  My accountant and I always struggled to figure business expenses at tax time because I was reimbursed by my clients (sometimes handsomely) for every meal, taxi ride, tank of gas, cocktail, airplane journey, rental car and hotel room.

No such problem…

View original post 3,500 more words

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

