When Shoe Shopping Equals Remortgage

Just about every season there is one shoe that I totally covet. Last season, it was the mid length cowboy boot which was excellent for my shorter legs. I just couldn’t choose between the flat version and the block heeled version, so I got each to settle my thoughts. I can’t say that I have worn either of them a lot more than twice but they confident do look fairly sitting in my antique oak wardrobe.

This season it is the gladiator platform sandal, specifically the new Gucci snakeskin effect gladiator heels with the chunky gold zip up the front. Ahhh! My mouth literally dropped open when I caught sight of this shoe on stylefinder.com but I can’t make a decision how I could justify spending &pound800 on a pair of shoes. I just can’t quit thinking about how my lengthy tanned legs would appear topped off with those gorgeous strappy wonders!

Of course there are so many other trends I want to acquire into this season, trends that are taunting me from the glossy pages of Grazia and Vouge. Chunky knits against bare skin, swinging suede tassels you just want to stroke and this seasons LPD (that’s small purple dress for those of you not in the know).

Soon after watching the fabulous film ‘Almost Famous’ the other day, I located that I had an irresistible urge to go out and buy all things luxe boho and skip about the property to Van Morrison and Cat Stevens (this is exactly where the second outing of cowboy boots comes in – if you can count prancing round my penthouse as an ‘outing’). The only issue with that was when I came to my senses the day afterwards I realised that luxe boho was just not my style. I had to schlep round in the summer rain to just about every store I had been to just to return my ill believed out booty.

That’s the best thing about shopping on the world-wide-web. If you end up with something that you don’t like then you will need only pop it suitable back in the post. 1 cease at the post workplace is superior than wasting your lunchtime hour or precious Saturday revisiting your fashion errors. You always finish up having to join a queue the size of a Primark opening day or get stuck behind an individual with a mountain of stuff who also wants it gift wrapped.

I know some individuals will moan about the price of postage but I would rather spend a couple of pounds that a few hours of time. If you feel of the expense of petrol and parking then postage truly doesn’t appear as pricey for the privilege of trying on clothes in the comfort of your own residence, does it?

My subsequent acquire will be a floaty chiffon pussy bow blouse to go with my black skinny jeans along with a major resin cuff with a glass jewel to match. I am determined to shop around and come across specifically what I want on the world-wide-web rather of risking the thrill of instant purchasing in a glistening boutique or high street shop.

As for my initially enjoy, those &pound800 gladiators will have to wait till I can remortgage my house.

Please read our another article:Stick to the Profitable Mode of Supra Footwear in Company.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

